7th Heaven – Charcoal Mud

This week I am testing out Charcoal mud by 7th heaven. I haven’t seen this one before which is surprising because Charcoal is all the range at the moment you can use it for your skin and for your teeth as well.

I was interested in this mask because it mentions that it’s for oily and combination skin which is 100% my skin. After Christmas my skin has been disliking me I guess because all the bad eating and drinking has taken a toll on my skin!

This charcoal mask is said to detox away oils and impurities. I’m hoping this is the SOS my skin needs.

How to apply

  1. Cleanse face
  2. Apply mask
  3. Leave for 15 mins
  4. Wash off

Today I have cleaned with my body shop facial wash ( my favourite product at the moment ) and also uses my facial exfoliating pads also from body shop to prep my skin. Without drying my skin, I apply the mask straight onto my face using a face mask applicator. I’m loving the smell of my mask, it smells like a basic mud mask but with a kind of minty smell!

.

I would say that it took around 15 mins to dry. It dried kind of flakey, but was super easy to remove.

Due to the mask drying so tight to me skin, it left my skin feel really refreshed and clean. My skin felt lovely all evening and I even woke to feeling fresh.

I really recommend this mask! It’s defiantly the skin boost I needed and I have less redness on my skin this morning.

DL rates *****

Enjoy xxx

10 thoughts on “7th Heaven – Charcoal Mud”

Leave a comment