The Greatest Showman

A film about the man who invented the circus. A creative man with hopes and dreams. It sounds like it could be pretty cheesy right? And trust me I’m that friend that moans when the girls want to watch a soppy lovey cringey film. But this was something else, I would almost be extra cringey and say it was magical.

It is like nothing else I’ve ever seen before amazing actors, a different story line and the most beautiful songs.

I fell in-love with Zac Efron all over again, I felt like I was watching an adult version of high school musical. I thought any song he sings would be my favourite but Never enough by Loren Allred really did give my goose bumps.

Although the film was completely irrelevant to real life scenario’s I found myself relating the songs and films to my own life choice. The characters in the film each had strong personalities and you fell in love with each character individually.

I found myself driving home singing the playlist. Two weeks later and I’m still singing them in the shower.

Brilliant timing releasing this film just before all the film award programmes are on TV. Watching this space as I’m sure this film will win lots of awards.

Oh if you haven’t watched this film, I suggest you get in your car and go watch it now.

DL x

4 thoughts on “The Greatest Showman”

Leave a comment